West Deptford, New Jersey
      Quick Links

These files require Adobe PDF Reader to view.
Download it here.

      Site Search

Search the West
      Deptford Web Site


Check the event calendar for info on public meetings, community events and more.


View Calendar


About Us >> Township Committee
Township Committee

The Township Committee is comprised of five members, the Mayor and four committee persons, each of whom serves a term of three years. At the reorganization meeting in January, the Committee selects one of its own to serve as Mayor. The Township Committee forms the legislative branch of the Township government, developing and adopting ordinances that become the laws of our municipality. The Committee exercises fiscal control of the community by adopting an annual budget.

The Township Committee holds regular meetings on the first Wednesday of each month; work sessions are held on the third Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in the Municipal Building, 400 Crown Point Road, Thorofare, at 7:00 p.m. The public is encouraged to attend. Citizens may contact their elected officials through the Township Administrator's Office at 856.845.4004, Ext. 130.

Deputy Mayor
James Mehaffey

Utilities Committee Liaison
Adam Reid

Buildings, Grounds, and Recreation Committee Liaison
Jim Robinson

Finance Committee Liaison
Jim Robinson 
Megan Kerr

Public Safety Committee Liaison
Megan Kerr
400 Crown Point Road   West Deptford, N.J. 08086 856.845.4004
© Copyright 2005-2009 • West Deptford, NJ. All Rights Reserved •